Whānau drop-ins — New activities added!

Weekends & school holiday weekdays, 11am—3pm
Whānau drop-ins — New activities added!
Whānau drop-ins — New activities added!
Whānau drop-ins — New activities added!
Whānau drop-ins — New activities added!

Event Details

Come along, have fun and make some art!

Whānau drop-ins are free, family-focused workshops held every weekend (plus weekdays during the school holidays!) from 11am—3pm.

Designed for families to get creative together, the workshops offer you the chance to get hands on with activities inspired to our current exhibition, Toi Tū Toi Ora: Contemporary Māori Art

Every week is a new activity, so make it part of your weekly routine!

Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tāmaki is proud to support Auckland Pride Month this February. Whānau-Drop-in will be themed around the rainbow flag, with activities that celebrate all colours of the rainbow.
 

Drop-ins

Sat 9 Jan — Fri 15 Jan: Forest Floor Friends

Sat 16 Jan — Fri 22 Jan: Fly Screen Weaving

Sat 23 Jan — Fri 29 Jan: Rehua, Star of Summer

Sat 30 Jan — Sun 31 Jan: Big Eyes Everywhere

Sat 6 Feb — Sun 7 Feb: Manu Tukutuku kites

Sat 13 Feb — Sun 14 Feb: Rainbow heart suncatcher

Sat 20 Feb — Sun 21 Feb: Rainbow brooch

Sat 27 Feb — Sun 28 Feb: Pride korowai

Stay tuned for more dates and sessions! 

Date

Weekends & school holiday weekdays, 11am—3pm

Location
North Atrium
Cost
FREE

View Event
School Holiday Programmes at the Gallery
School Holiday Programmes at the Gallery

$80 (+booking fees) per child, per day | $350 (+booking fees) per child, 5 days Book now

School holiday programmes with activities inspired by Toi Tū Toi Ora: Contemporary Māori Art.

School Holiday Programmes at the Gallery

$80 (+booking fees) per child, per day | $350 (+booking fees) per child, 5 days Book now