The 10th Walters Prize 2021 Dinner

The 10th Walters Prize 2021 Dinner

Event Details

This year marks the 20th anniversary of The Walters Prize. This important milestone will be celebrated at an exclusive dinner in the Gallery’s North Atrium.

The evening is held in honour of the 2021 Walters Prize finalists: Fiona Amundsen, Sonya Lacey, Mata Aho Collective and Sriwhana Spong. At the dinner, the winner will be announced by judge Kate Fowle, Director, MoMA PS1, New York.

Taking design cues from Gordon Walters’ iconic work, guests will enjoy a sumptuous Mid-Winter Modern dinner accompanied by a curated selection of fine wines, champagne and cocktails.


Limited tickets available at $275 each, click below.




6.30pm – Champagne, cocktails and canapés in the Lower Grey Gallery

7.15pm – Guests escorted to the North Atrium for four-course dinner with wine match

7.30pm – Mihi followed by welcome from MC Noelle McCarthy

9.30pm – Announcement of winner by judge Kate Fowle

9.45pm – Dessert service

10.30pm –  Ends

Dress code – Black tie chic

This special event is made possible through the generosity of our 2021 event partners.



North Atrium and Level 2
The 10th Walters Prize 2021 Dinner
254.79kB pdf file