Walters Prize finalists announced

Article Detail

Tuesday 15 April 2008
Sarah Eades

The Walters Prize finalists have been announced.

They are:

Edith Amituanai for Déjeuner 2007 Anna Miles Gallery, Auckland.
Lisa Reihana for Digital Marae 2007 Govett-Brewster Gallery, New Plymouth.
John Reynolds for Cloud 2006 Biennale of Sydney, Art Gallery of New South Wales, Sydney.
Peter Robinson for ACK 2006 Artspace, Auckland.

This biennial award recognises an artist who has made an outstanding contribution to contemporary art in New Zealand in the two years prior. Named in honour of artist Gordon Walters.

Let us know what you think of the nominations by leaving a comment.