A Slow Wander | A tour for the curious

1-1.45pm
A Slow Wander | A tour for the curious

Event Details

Bring the family along for a specially designed and interactive experience of Bill Culbert | Slow Wonder.

In this short guided tour you will playfully investigate the thinking behind a few of Bill Culbert’s artworks – his fascination with visual puns, the way light behaves, and the sheer delight of looking at everyday objects in new ways. Expect to explore and experiment!

Suitable for all ages from 5 to 105. All tours begin at 1pm and finish at 1.45pm, please arrive 15 minutes early. Group sizes are limited, if you're unable to attend please phone 09 307 7700 in advance so we can release your registration for others.

Tours are available on the following dates:

Saturday 17 July & Sunday 18 July

Saturday 24 July & Sunday 25 July

Saturday 14 August & Sunday 15 August

Saturday 18 September & Sunday 19 September

Saturday 2 October & Sunday 3 October

Saturday 9 October & Sunday 10 October

Saturday 16 October & Sunday 17 October

Saturday 21 November & Sunday 21 November
 

Tours are FREE. Please register your interest by clicking the button below, spaces are limited so bookings are essential. 
 

REGISTER NOW

Date

1-1.45pm 

Location
Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tāmaki
Cost
FREE | Register Now